best fooball players header

Best football players ever

Top 10 players
Football has known many great players, however there are only a few that stand out the most. It are these players that are generally seen as the best players ever. This website contains info and footage of these players.
Watch the full top 10 list »

Great players

Other top 10 lists
The football game has many aspects, like dribbling, defending, scoring goals etc. Not every player is the same or has the same task. We created a top 10 list of each aspect of the game so you can see which players were the best in their ability.
Voting results
As we try to be a very interactive site, we give visitors the possibility to vote on their favorite player. The voting results are displayed below.

Best player of all time:
1. Zinedine Zidane 
8331  votes

2. Lionel Messi 
7927  votes

3. Cristiano Ronaldo 
6618  votes

1640  votes

2344  votes

2701  votes

3310  votes

11142  votes

Vote on your favorite player!
world cup
Create your own team
Ever wanted to create your own Dream Team? Here is your chance! You can select any player you want. You are the coach and can select the tactic your team fits the best as well as your team's colors.

create football line up
Who is the greatest player ever?

View Results
Top 5 players
1.  Diego Maradona
2.  Pelé
3.  Johan Cruyff
4.  Franz Beckenbauer
5.  Alfredo Di Stéfano
Football facts
Brazil never lost a game with both Pelé and Garrincha in the team, a total of 49 games.
Top 5 dribblers
1.  Diego Maradona
2.  Lionel Messi
3.  Garrincha
4.  Johan Cruyff
5.  George Best
Top 5 strikers
1.  Pelé
2.  Ferenc Puskás
3.  Ronaldo
4.  Diego Maradona
5.  Eusébio
Football facts
Juste Fontaine
Just Fontaine holds the record for scoring the most goals at a single World Cup. He did this in 1958 by scoring 13 goals for France.
Football facts
Lev Yashin
Lev Yashin is the only goalkeeper who received the European footballer of the year award (1963). He also stopped 150 penalties in his career.
Top 5 defenders
1.  Franz Beckenbauer
2.  Bobby Moore
3.  Carlos Alberto Torres
4.  Nílton Santos
5.  Paolo Maldini